Everything you need to know about the next NBA season

Everything you need to know about the next NBA season


The new NBA season kicks off from Wednesday at TD Garden in Boston where the Boston Celtics will face the Philadelphia 76ers. It will be another exciting season where all teams will be looking for glory. Boston Celtics and Milwaukee Bucks will be the favorites in the Eastern Conference while Stephen Curry and LeBron James are the two players who will spotlight the Western group.

What teams play in the NBA?

Thirty teams will participate in the next NBA season which will be split into two Conferences – East and West. The long season will see each team play 82 games.

T20 World Cup 2022: Full coverage | Schedule | Results | Scoreboard | Gallery

After the group stage games, the team placed in the top 6 of each conference at the end of the season will seal their place in the Playoffs, while the 7th to 10 must face each other in a play-in tournament. because only two of them will make it to the playoffs after that.

NBA Western Conference

  • Los Angeles Lakers
  • Golden State Warriors
  • Los Angeles Clippers
  • Dallas Mavericks
  • Phoenix Suns
  • Houston Rockets
  • Denver nuggets
  • Utah Jazz
  • San Antonio Spurs
  • Wolves you Minnesota
  • Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Memphis Grizzlies
  • Portland Trail Blazers
  • New Orleans Pelicans
  • Sacramento Kings

NBA Eastern Conference

  • Boston Celtics
  • Milwaukee dollars
  • Philadelphia 76ers
  • brooklyn nets
  • miami heat
  • Chicago Bulls
  • Cleveland Cavaliers
  • Toronto Raptors
  • Atlanta Hawks
  • Detroit Pistons
  • Indiana Pacers
  • New York Knicks
  • Charlotte Hornets
  • Orlando Magic
  • Washington Wizards

NBA playoff rounds

Eight teams will qualify for the playoffs where there will be three rounds – quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals. The top two teams in the NBA conference playoffs will face off for the Larry O’Brien Trophy in the NBA Finals.

Opening matches of all teams

  • Golden State Warriors at Los Angeles Lakers – October 19 – 7:30 a.m. IST
  • Boston Celtics vs Philadelphia 76ers – October 19 – 05:00 IST
  • Detroit Pistons vs. Orlando Magic – October 20 – 4:30 p.m. IST
  • Indiana Pacers vs. Washington Wizards – Oct. 20 – 4:30 a.m. IST
  • Toronto Raptors vs Cleveland Cavaliers – October 20 – 5:00 a.m. IST
  • Miami Heat vs. Chicago Bulls – October 20 – 5:00 a.m. IST
  • Brooklyn Nets vs. New Orleans Pelicans – October 20 – 5:00 a.m. IST
  • Atlanta Hawks vs. Houston Rockets – October 20 – 5 p.m.
  • Memphis Grizzlies vs. New York Knicks – October 20 – 5:00 a.m. IST
  • Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Oklahoma City Thunder – October 20 – 5:30 p.m. IST
  • San Antonio Spurs vs. Charlotte Hornets – October 20 – 5:30 a.m. IST
  • Utha Jazz vs. Denver Nuggets Oct. 20 – 6:30 a.m. IST
  • Phoenix Suns vs. Dallas Mavericks Oct. 20 – 7:30 a.m. IST
  • Sacramento Kings vs. Portland Trail Blazers – October 20 – 7:30 a.m. IST

Where to watch regular season and NBA playoff games?

The next NBA season will air on Sports 18 in India. The matches will also be broadcast live on Voot Select and Jio TV. You can also watch it on NBA.com and the NBA mobile app on a subscription basis.

Read all Latest sports news and recent news here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *